Watching Baird 15 lines FSC format without a receiver.

Software related to NBTV.

Watching Baird 15 lines FSC format without a receiver.

Postby emeaexe » Sun Jul 07, 2019 4:54 am

Hey guys! Glad to be back.
It's been a time since I started playing around with Gary's software VIDEO2NBTV and NBTVTheBigPicture! (Really, really thank you, Gary. This sotware, in special Video2nbtv makes everything a lot easier).
Now, I've noticed that Video2Nbtv has an option for converting digital videos to wav files with the Baird 15-line Frame Secuential Color standard, which I really wanna try out, since I'm looking for the fewer things possible on a television system. -Making it minnilalist, just that.
Anyway, problem is no nbtvTheBigPicture nor the NBSC player by Domic Beesley (Also, really thank you) support that standard. And I've seen a specific video on youtube showing an exerpt of that standard. The video description says it was converted back to video with the aid of a program called NBVTanalyser, which I can't find online for download.
Plus, I don't have a mechanical televisor that can show that standard, nor plan building one before checking it works as I expect it to.
Is there a way of playing back this standard on a computer? Maybe use NBTVAnalyzer? In which case, where do I find it?

I appreciate this forum and I'm sure you'll help me,
Besht wishes, Max.
emeaexe
"Fester, enough of the light-bulbs!"

Re: Watching Baird 15 lines FSC format without a receiver.

Postby Harry Dalek » Sun Jul 07, 2019 6:50 pm

emeaexe wrote:Hey guys! Glad to be back.
It's been a time since I started playing around with Gary's software VIDEO2NBTV and NBTVTheBigPicture! (Really, really thank you, Gary. This sotware, in special Video2nbtv makes everything a lot easier).