The Shark Screw

Forum for discussion of narrow-bandwidth mechanical television

Moderators: Dave Moll, Andrew Davie, Steve Anderson

The Shark Screw

Postby Harry Dalek » Fri Oct 23, 2020 9:09 pm

A tiny Mirror screw ? well my Blades turned up and so far i have stacked 64 blades ....i am going to need glasses for this one !
The idea some time ago is to make a Mirror screw one way or another without drilling and here i got some cheap razer Blades and plan to polish them up and adjust each blades angle i am not sure how this one will go and i have never tried this before .
I suppose i have a few steps to work out ....i started off to mount them some way bolting them and using a old HD seems good idea so far but i have the problem how to use the idea and easy remove to adjust the blades ............so this is idea one so far .
Its funny was not expecting the stacked blade edges to look dark and not at all sharp all stacked together unlike their deadly sharp edge individually ! only one slight cut on the finger so far :(
i will be doing a lot of reading on others mirror screws here on the forum ..not getting the angles even i would think the result would be a wavy video harder when its small..
This is mainly a first try before i try a bigger version least no drilling needed here on this first experimental one .
Attachments
P1070272.JPG
P1070270.JPG
Shark-SS.jpg
The electromagnetic spectrum has no theoretical limit at either end. If all the mass/energy in the Universe is considered a 'limit', then that would be the only real theoretical limit to the maximum frequency attainable.
Harry Dalek
"Fester! Don't do that to 'Thing'"

Re: The Shark Screw

Postby Harry Dalek » Mon Oct 26, 2020 7:21 pm

Still thinking about the mounting part main problem i have bearings but wrong size for the bolt so not going much further till thats worked out .
BTW this is a great way to make some thing to hold your bearings

youtu.be/SGYZGCYIgXQ